Yarn Along: Finished Objects for the Littles

Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along. Just a quick list of some recently finished objects.

A Hiné for Aurelia (Ravelry notes here).

  

Some coordinating legwarmers, a test knit for Luna Grey Fiber Arts with which I’ve since become a bit obsessed (Ravelry notes here). The pattern isn’t available yet, but I’ll let you know when it is.

  
I knit up a pair for each girl for Easter (Ravelry notes here and here). Aurelia also got a matching headband (Rav notes here).

I’ve been listening to travel and adventure stories lately, specifically those of women – Wild, Tracks, and Tales of a Female Nomad. I liked them all; the stories are not so alike on the surface but the women are each trying to prove something to themselves and reinvent their lives in some way and I can relate to that desire. They are also exploring countries or parts of their own countries that they’ve never seen; I hope to explore new places and peoples with our little family at some point. Hopefully soon.

One thought on “Yarn Along: Finished Objects for the Littles

Leave a comment