Yarn Along: Baby Socks

Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along.
20140108-110227.jpg

I never found the motivation to finish the Bitty Booties I started, despite the cuteness of the pattern. I haven’t frogged the one I made, either, just letting it sit, waiting to see if inspiration returns and I decide to finish the pair later. In the meantime, though, I cast on the Super Quick Baby Socks in the same luscious yarn and have finished one and am part way through the second. I made some modifications to make them longer and I am really liking the pattern. Simple, fast, customizable, and fun – that seems to be my knitting motto these days and I’m OK with that as long as I can eventually focus enough to knit something more complicated…ya know, once “sleep” enters my vocabulary (and routine) again.

Leave a Reply

