moogielight

musings on art, life and family from a crunchy mama

Yarn Along – A Wee Dress

7 Comments

Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along.

I’m a little bit in love with this wee little dress. It was fast, fun and turned out so adorably that my desire to meet this little one – and put her in this – was just turned up about ten notches (and it was already pretty high). I used the leftover cotton from Ani’s Easter Shirt so hopefully it’ll keep little Rainbow (our nickname for her) nice and cool during the hot weather she’ll likely be born into. I’m still looking for the perfect button, but just had to show it off a bit. Ravelry notes here.

20130424-160415.jpg

I’m not really reading anything at the moment except happy, encouraging birth stories. Send me your favorites, won’t you?

Author: moogielight

I'm a stay-at-home homebirthing, VBACing, breastfeeding mama, advocate and sometimes artist, sometimes web designer. We are located on the East Coast (but long for the West Coast) where we try to live simply, playing with natural toys, eating organic, vegetarian foods and using our imaginations and creativity as much as possible. I knit and I'm in the process of learning to sew so I can make (or at least attempt to make) many of the items we need and use and want to surround us.

7 thoughts on “Yarn Along – A Wee Dress

  1. Very cute little dress.

  2. Love this! I loved “Having Faith” when I was pregnant – but it’s not as light as what you might be looking for.

  3. NICE!! I look forward to seeing what button you use.

Leave a Reply

