Yarn Along – Exhale

Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along…

The Fall Festival for the girls’ school was this past weekend and with that done I can breathe a big huge sigh of relief and return not only to my family and personal life but also some personal knitting. Ani’s birthday is right around the corner, so with that in mind, I cast on for an Esprit, a wonderful tunic/vest pattern I’ve wanted to knit for a while. I’m not sure if it will actually end up a birthday gift – I may save it for Christmas and knit her up another lovely thing from this pattern I’ve been eyeing, if there’s time – but it’s a nice, simple knit that looks like it will go rather quickly and that’s just the type of easy project I need this week. I had to do a bit of searching to find the English version of the pattern (the link on the pattern page didn’t work at the time); that link is on my Rav page for anyone interested.

20121017-152842.jpg

The yarn I’m using is Imperial Yarn Columbia and so far, I love it. It’s soft and cozy and knitting up nice and thick.
The one drawback is that there are quite a few knots in the yarn, but it is so thick and fuzzy I’m not sure it’ll matter much in the end.

I finished the audiobook for We Bought a Zoo and really enjoyed it. Now I’m on to the audiobook for The Casual Vacancy, which I’ve got to say, is a bit of a downer so far. I’m hoping the storyline gets a bit cheerier or I may have to put this one on the back burner for a bit. I love JK Rowling and really want to like this, but we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along – Exhale

Leave a Reply

