moogielight

musings on art, life and family from a crunchy mama

A Dress for Ani: Beginnnings

1 Comment

The past two weeks have been a whirlwind of illness, family events and end of school activities but I did manage to cut out the pieces for this Perfect Little Party Dress from Heidi & Finn. A good friend gifted me this pattern; I’d not heard of this designer before but after looking over the pattern and their Etsy shop, I see many more Heidi & Finn pieces in my (and my girls’) future.

20110609-084056.jpg
I can’t wait to dig into the sewing of this Ani-sized piece. Hopefully soon…

Author: moogielight

I'm a stay-at-home homebirthing, VBACing, breastfeeding mama, advocate and sometimes artist, sometimes web designer. We are located on the East Coast (but long for the West Coast) where we try to live simply, playing with natural toys, eating organic, vegetarian foods and using our imaginations and creativity as much as possible. I knit and I'm in the process of learning to sew so I can make (or at least attempt to make) many of the items we need and use and want to surround us.

One thought on “A Dress for Ani: Beginnnings

  1. Pingback: A Dress for Ani (aka What Not To Do w/Pinking Shears) « moogielight

Leave a Reply

