moogielight

musings on art, life and family from a crunchy mama

Finished Objects: Coffee Cozies

5 Comments

I’ve wanted to make these simple coffee cozies since first seeing them in Joelle Hoverson’s More Last Minute Knitted Gifts. They fly by – Hoverson says they take about an hour (I’d say that’s about right if you piece together all the small increments of knitting time I got in between wrangling little ones) – and are easily customizable with various yarns.

I’ve had these done for a few days, but couldn’t post until they arrived at my coffee-loving sister’s place, part of her 30th birthday present. Happy Birthday, Kiki!

Ravelry notes here.

Author: moogielight

I'm a stay-at-home homebirthing, VBACing, breastfeeding mama, advocate and sometimes artist, sometimes web designer. We are located on the East Coast (but long for the West Coast) where we try to live simply, playing with natural toys, eating organic, vegetarian foods and using our imaginations and creativity as much as possible. I knit and I'm in the process of learning to sew so I can make (or at least attempt to make) many of the items we need and use and want to surround us.

5 thoughts on “Finished Objects: Coffee Cozies

  1. Clever you! I love the comment about wrangling children and having to fit around them. I dream of starting and finishing a project all at once! 😉

  2. Feels like forever, but probably only a few months. It’s just that I was first pregnant almost 10 years ago and while I don’t regret a moment of giving myself to our children – I’m starting to hanker for a little more continuity in my day!

Leave a Reply

