A Pretty Little Hat

The original.

A few years ago I made myself a hat out of the loveliest multicolored Manos Del Uruguay yarn. When it somehow made its way through the laundry and felted in the process, Aria was more than happy to take it over. She loved that hat and wore it often and kept trying to wear it this year, long after she’d obviously outgrown it. I finally convinced her to give it up with the promise of another hat. Looking through my stash recently I found the leftovers of that original skein of Manos, just enough for a child’s hat. I cast on yesterday morning using the Kim’s Hats pattern from Last Minute Knitted Gifts, on which the original was also based, as a loose guide and by the afternoon had this (Ravelry notes here):

Leave a Reply

