moogielight

musings on art, life and family from a crunchy mama

Posing at the Park

1 Comment

Aria has never posed for a picture in her life…until now. Suddenly last Thursday everything changed. No longer was she too busy running and moving and jumping and spinning. She saw me with the camera, I asked her to stop and smile and…SHE STOPPED AND SMILED!!! I couldn’t believe it. Just look at these beauties! Gorgeous pics of a beautiful girl and not at all blurry from the camera’s inability to keep up with a zooming toddler. We were at the park and she was loving the motorcycle-bouncy-thingy, so proud she could make it move and shake and climb up it herself. She was happy to show off. Here are a few of her cheesiest, cheeriest moments:

I love that grin!
Author: moogielight

I'm a stay-at-home homebirthing, VBACing, breastfeeding mama, advocate and sometimes artist, sometimes web designer. We are located on the East Coast (but long for the West Coast) where we try to live simply, playing with natural toys, eating organic, vegetarian foods and using our imaginations and creativity as much as possible. I knit and I'm in the process of learning to sew so I can make (or at least attempt to make) many of the items we need and use and want to surround us.

One thought on “Posing at the Park

  1. She is a real cutie! I can see the energy in her smile. . .give her a hug for me!

Leave a Reply

